Google+

First cross country meet since college

Leave a comment

September 1, 2012 by Enoch Nadler

Last night I competed in my first cross country meet since college. It felt great to get back out there and run in a competitive race. It was a 6k and we went out the first mile in about 4:48. I felt pretty decent so I decided to push it and see where my fitness was at. I threw in a surge and then ran the last 2.7 miles out front on my own. My pace slowed a bit over the last few miles due to the 98 degree weather but I felt solid throughout. I ended up running 18:38 (4:59 pace) and won by about 13 seconds. Overall I am very pleased with my effort and I’m looking forward to my upcoming races this fall.

http://www.baylorbears.com/sports/c-xc/stats/2012-2013/2012beartwilight-results.html

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers

