Google+

Boulder, CO training

Leave a comment

March 16, 2013 by Enoch Nadler

Hey guys sorry for the major lack of updates the past few weeks. I’ve been slacking and I’m sorry.

It’s been a solid two weeks of training since the Woodlands Half. I spent the first day or two after the race recovering and then I headed out to Boulder, CO to visit some family and get some training in. My friend Guy Alton came out as well and we got some awesome training in with former teammates Matt Hensley and Kurt Roeser.

575997_430942596988213_1936694933_n

Doing strides on Magnolia road after a solid 10 mile run.

581884_430942603654879_499267351_n

75057_430942633654876_956727803_n

Enoch, Matt, & Kurt

We did most of our runs on dirt trails around the Boulder Res. and some other dirt roads. We also drove up to run Magnolia road which is at about 8500ft and was very challenging and scenic. For the most part the weather was nice but we did have a few runs in the snow which was fun. It was a very strenuous week as far as training with the high altitude and hills. I made up for that by focusing on all the little things like stretching, eating right, hitting the hot tub in the snow after runs and getting lots of sleep/recovery time. My legs are feeling strong and I’m really excited to line up again on March 24th for the Rock and Roll Half here in Dallas. Matt is coming into town so it will be great having him out there pushing me. A lot of other elites are coming in from all over the country/world so it should be pretty exciting.

I want to thank my sister Daisy and Brother in law George for letting us stay at their amazing home and for taking such great care of Guy and I all week. Also, Dakota for spending time with his old washed up uncle.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers

