Google+

Winter training trip to Ecuador

15

December 12, 2013 by Enoch Nadler

I am excited to announce that Angela and I will be leaving this Saturday for a two week trip to Cuenca, Ecuador. Cuenca is located in southern Ecuador in the sierra of the Andes, 8,200 feet above sea level. It’s mild climate has temps that vary from around 70 for the high and 50 for the low year round. Β Cuenca is the 3rd largest city in Ecuador at about 500,000 residents. We will be staying in the heart of the city so we can experience all of its culture. We will also be venturing into the nearby national parks and wilderness areas.

cuencaa
cuenca1
I have been in touch with Ecuador’s top Distance runner Byron Piedra and he has agreed to let me train with him during my stay. He is a three-time Olympian and has run some amazing times over the past decade.
Byron Piedra

Byron Piedra, two-time Olympian

I am very excited that our big trip is almost upon us and I can’t wait to post many pics during our stay.
15 thoughts on “Winter training trip to Ecuador

  1. Lee Ann Crane says:

    Soak it up. You are living to the fullest. A very good plan. Happy Holidays Enoch and Angela.

    Lee Ann Crane

  2. piratebobcat says:

    That’s awesome! Can’t wait to hear about it!

  3. Delphine Gilbertson says:

    Loved our visit with Angie and we are thrilled about your trip! I can’t wait to see photos of this beautiful place. Happy Holidays and keep on running!

  4. Roxy says:

    Perfect place Enoch! Get the best out of it! Enjoy and count on me if you need some ayuda en espanol πŸ™‚
    Roxy

  5. Ernie Leveritt says:

    I am looking forward to reading about your two week trip to Ecuador. It looks like a great place to visit even if you’re not training.

    • Enoch Nadler says:

      Thanks Ernie! I am looking forward to updating you guys. Angela speaks so highly of you, we need to get all get together when we get back. Take care and happy holidays πŸ™‚

  6. ANA GONZALEZ-GARCIA says:

    Enoch!! I am Nina’s college friend and “bridesmaid” along with Angela. Angie and I have been in touch and I feel like I already know you. Good luck with your trip and you are doing great things. So happy and proud πŸ™‚ Cheers, and see you soon in Napa πŸ™‚ Ana Gonzalez-Garcia

  7. Enoch Nadler says:

    Ana,

    Thank you so much for the kind words. Angela and I can’t wait to meet you at the wedding.

    Hope you have a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year!

  8. Adrian says:

    come back soon!!!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers

